Stellenbosch Winemakers Take Top Honours

The winners of the 2023 Diners Club SA Winemaker and Young Winemaker of the Year awards were recently announced, with Stellenbosch winemakers from Stellenrust Wines and Delheim Wines claiming top honours.

Diners Club Winemaker of the Year (Syrah/Shiraz Category): Tertius Boshoff from Stellenrust Wines for his 2020 Stellenrust ArtiSons Blueberry Hill Shiraz.

Diners Club Young Winemaker of the Year (White Wines Category): Nongcebo Langa from Delheim Wines for her 2022 Delheim Gewürztraminer.

These awards respectively encourages local winemakers to raise the standard of wines produced in South Africa, and young winemakers to develop their skills, express their individuality, and add to the future prestige of South African wines internationally ✨

Congratulations to all the winners!